Filming Lisbon

This afternoon I spent a lot of time walking around Lisbon. The day was bright and warm and despite it being the end of October, the streets were packed with tourists.

I have been playing around for nearly a year now with filming certain things and it’s a nice break from writing, teaching, and grading papers. So while walking around Lisbon I got out my Flip video camera and began shooting a series of street scenes and walking sequences. For the most part I think it went quite well. I did get a few nasty looks from people who walked into my shot, and
I dropped into a fantastic used bookstore while filming, only to have the two women working there whisper and look at me suspiciously.

I have nearly 25 minutes of film and I hope to edit that in iMovie sometime over the winter break. I did get some great street musicians, and I would also like to add some Fado music.

Leave a Reply

